Out and About

I have been a bit lost without my trusty lap top but today I am at my cousin’s house and familiarising myself with his trusty lap top. I am in Lefkosia now and visited the  Leventis gallery  yesterday to see for myself this new building that I wrote about a few months ago. I was not disappointed, it was as good as I thought and really interesting to see the work of these Cypriot artists in the flesh.There are three galleries on three floors all very spaciously laid out. The gallery was built as a private enterprise by the Leventis foundation and no expense has been spared  in the beautifully contemporary design. The ground floor houses the Cypriot collection and the artist I was most eager to see was Diamantis who created an impressive mural depicting village life in the centre featuring two characterful men one looks like a Turkish merchant or some such. I will write more about the artists and the pictures later. I just wanted to share with you some of the paintings today.

Images courtesy of The Leventis Gallery.

4 thoughts on “Out and About

  1. Pingback: The Leventis Gallery Re- visited | Androula's Kitchen – Cyprus on a Plate

Leave a Reply

