A Fruity Little Number

My Good friend Gill just can’t seem to get enough of this Revani recipe….

paisleypedlar

Getting something new is always exciting, even when it is a new oven.  Yesterday I was the lucky recipient of a shiny new oven to replace my old one which had blown the main oven element for about the 5th time, and lets face it, there are only so many times when a repair  is the better option and this was not one of them.

oven

My shiny new oven

Once my husband had installed it, the question was “what to cook in it?”  Normally I would have just made the evening meal, but we had a substantial lunch out, so my new oven sat gleaming for a bit longer.  Today I decided I couldn’t wait any longer so I decided to make a cake.  Now a nice new oven  should really be christened with a special cake, and what could be more special than a Revani, recipe courtesy of my…

View original post 440 more words

Leave a Reply

