Beans

As I haven’t posted any food posts for a while I thought I would offer one up. It’s a very simple one but doesn’t lack taste for all that, surprisingly tasty in fact considering there are very few ingredients.

My cousin Androula cooked this one evening and I liked it so much I’ve cooked it a few times at home.

1 cup of Cannelini beans soaked for a few hours then cooked in clean water for half an hour. Cut up a couple of sticks of celery and slice a couple of carrots.

Cook these with the cannelini beans in some more water adding salt and pepper for a further half an hour. Serve with a little olive oil sprinkled on top.  It sounds boring but believe me it is incredibly tasty and satisfying.

You could add chicken stock and other ingredients to make a tasty soup and I was tempted to make more of it but as it tastes so good this simply why add anything else?

Leave a Reply

