The Proof is in the Printing

website ideas

website ideas (Photo credit: Sean MacEntee)

Well things are gathering apace and the proofs of “Androula’s Kichen- Cyprus on a Plate” landed on my mat last week. Tweeking has been in progress and butterflies are rumbling in my stomach as I think of my next steps to world domination. Ooops sorry wrong agenda…. I mean of course selling myself and my book to the WORLD.

I have loved using my blog to connect but now it is time for a proper web site where I can use buttons and things to allow accessibility to the book. I have no idea about building a web site but as with so many other things on this road, I am having to learn my HTML from my flash. (what am I talking about?)

There are quite a few options and quite a few sites that allow you to rustle up a bespoke website in a jiffy, well that’s what they would have you believe. In my experience of anything computer related and new it takes me several days if not weeks to rustle up anything. But it’s another challenge and once I get my teeth stuck in I’m sure it will be fine (of course that’s why I’m writing this blog instead of getting on with it no!)

So I’d better get on with it and I’ll keep you posted as to where I’m going to pop up next.

 

4 thoughts on “The Proof is in the Printing

  1. I’ll be interested to see what you come up with . I’ve tried Weebly which was relatively simple, drag and drop, no HTML needed. But there were too many limitations in the free version for me. So now I’m stalled. I have a website built by a professional, but I don’t have enough control over it, so I want to do one myself.
    Good luck, I know you will succeed.

    • It is difficult finding one that ticks all the boxes for me. I just want something simple that I can sell the book from really.

Leave a Reply

